Best Pre Workout Supplement for Circulation Support
Five pre-workout and nitric oxide products compared on published amino acid doses, serving counts and format, with a named winner and the conditions that flip it.
The best pre workout supplement for heart health in this group is the RAW Essential Pre-Workout Powder, which discloses 4g of L-Citrulline per scoop in a 14.29 oz tub. If you'd rather take something daily than something before training, the Force Factor Total Beets soft chews put 100mg of CoQ10 into a 60 count bottle instead. Most shoppers compare caffeine, then wonder why the pump never arrives. Caffeine is the energy lever. The amino acid dose is the circulation lever, and only two of these five publish theirs clearly.
Best pre workout supplement for heart health at a glance
| Pick | Key circulation ingredient | Format & servings | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall RAW Essential Pre-Workout Powder |
4g L-Citrulline claim | Powder 14.29 oz tub |
Check Price |
| Best upgrade Force Factor Total Beets Ultimate Heart Health |
CoQ10 100mg claim | Soft chews 60 count |
Check Price |
| Best premium Formulation Factory Heart of Steel |
L-Citrulline 1000mg claim | Capsules 120 count, 4 daily |
Check Price |
| Best budget pick Snap Supplements Nitric Oxide Beet Root Gummies |
Beet root, 416% DV B12 claim | Gummies 60 count, 2 per serving |
Check Price |
| Best minimal setup Cardio Complete Heart Health Support Powder |
5,000mg L-Arginine AKG claim | Powder 1.04 lb, 30 servings |
Check Price |
How I narrowed this field down to five
I weighted four criteria, in this order.
- A disclosed amino acid dose. A listing that names grams beats one that names ingredients. Two products here publish a citrulline figure and one publishes an arginine figure.
- Serving arithmetic that a buyer can check. 30 servings, 60 chews, 120 capsules at 4 daily. If I can't divide the container into days, I can't tell you what you're buying.
- Format honesty. A capsule is not a pre-workout in the training sense. Neither is a gummy. Both belong in this comparison, but not pretending to be something they aren't.
- Third-party or facility statements on the listing. Force Factor states GMP-compliant US manufacturing and third-party testing. Snap states a GMP-certified facility and vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, sugar-free status. Those are claims, not certificates I've seen, and I've treated them that way.
Why that order? Because the deciding factor in a pre workout supplement for heart health is dose transparency, not the length of the ingredient list. Heart of Steel names ten ingredients and a milligram figure for one of them. RAW names fewer and quantifies the one that matters most for blood flow. Anything that failed criterion two got cut, which removed listings where the serving size wasn't stated at all.
Does a pre-workout actually support heart health?
Here's the honest answer: none of these five is a cardiac treatment, and the listings themselves say so. Snap's own listing carries the standard line that the statements haven't been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and that the product isn't intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. That applies across the shelf.
What these products actually claim is circulation and nitric oxide support. Force Factor says its grapeseed extract is clinically proven to support better blood pressure than diet and exercise alone. Formulation Factory says its blend supports blood flow and circulation. RAW says 4g of L-Citrulline maximises blood flow for pumps. Those are the manufacturer's words, and they describe a supportive role, not a medical one.
So treat the phrase as a shopping filter, not a promise:
- If you have a diagnosed heart condition or take blood pressure medication, this is a conversation with your doctor before it's a purchase.
- If you're a healthy adult who wants a pre-workout that emphasises blood flow ingredients over stimulant loading, that's what this category delivers.
- If you're looking for something with no caffeine at all, three of these five don't advertise any.
I'd rather tell you that plainly than sell you a claim the data can't carry.
1. RAW Essential Pre-Workout Powder — Best overall
The only pick here that publishes a gram-level citrulline dose inside a genuine pre-workout powder.

Best for: lifters who want a pump-focused pre-workout with a disclosed citrulline dose Skip it if: you avoid caffeine or want a capsule
What separates this from the rest of the set is the number on the front. RAW states 4g of L-Citrulline per scoop, which is the single largest disclosed blood flow amino dose in this comparison apart from Cardio Complete's arginine figure. That matters because citrulline is the ingredient most pre-workouts under-dose while still listing it.
The tub is 14.29 oz and weighs 0.89 lb shipped, measuring 5.91 x 4.72 x 4.72 in. Model is ESSENTIAL-PRE. The listing describes a caffeine, L-Citrulline, L-Tyrosine and beta alanine blend, and RAW says it was built for three things at once: long-lasting energy, focus and power. Made in the USA, per the listing.
Two sellers list it, and it sells faster than anything else in this group by a wide margin. It's also the second-cheapest of the five.
The trade-off is format and stimulants. This is a caffeinated training powder, not a daily cardiovascular chew, and it carries no CoQ10, no beet root and no grapeseed extract. If your interest in this category is circulation support at breakfast rather than a pump at 6pm, Force Factor is closer to what you want.
Pros:
- Largest disclosed citrulline dose in this set
- Beta alanine and L-Tyrosine in the same blend
- Second-cheapest of the five picks
- Sells faster than any other pick here
- Stated US manufacturing
Cons:
- Contains caffeine, with no stated amount on the listing
- No CoQ10, beet root or grapeseed extract
- Servings per tub not published
- Only two sellers stock it
2. Force Factor Total Beets Ultimate Heart Health — Best upgrade
The only pick with a published CoQ10 dose, and the only one that names third-party testing.

Best for: someone who wants a daily chew with CoQ10 rather than a training powder Skip it if: you want stimulant energy before lifting
Force Factor calls this a 4-in-1 formula: beetroot powder, grapeseed extract, CoQ10 100mg and B vitamins. That CoQ10 figure is unique here. No other pick in this comparison publishes a milligram dose for it, and two don't mention it at all.
The bottle holds 60 soft chews and weighs 2 oz, in a 3.3 x 5.95 x 5.2 in box. The listing claims up to 2X better blood pressure support, attributing that to a grapeseed extract it describes as clinically proven to outperform diet and exercise alone. It also states US manufacturing in GMP-compliant facilities and third-party testing, which no other listing in this set claims in those words.
It's the most expensive pick here alongside Heart of Steel, and it's the second-fastest seller of the five.
The trade-off is that this isn't a pre-workout in the training sense. There's no citrulline figure, no beta alanine, no stated caffeine. If you want something to take 25 minutes before a heavy session, RAW does that job and this doesn't.
Pros:
- Only published CoQ10 dose in this comparison
- Third-party testing claimed on the listing
- Chew format needs no water or shaker
- Grapeseed extract plus beetroot in one serving
- Second-fastest seller of the five
Cons:
- No disclosed citrulline or arginine dose
- Chews per serving not stated on the listing
- Shares the highest price position in the set
- Not built for pre-training energy
3. Formulation Factory Heart of Steel — Best premium
Ten named ingredients in a capsule, for people who'd rather swallow than shake.

Best for: people who prefer capsules and a long ingredient list Skip it if: four capsules a day sounds like too much
This is the broadest ingredient list in the group. Formulation Factory names L-citrulline 1000mg, L-arginine HCl, CoQ10, resveratrol, ginkgo biloba, quercetin, ginseng, rhodiola, Coleus forskohlii and capsaicin, and calls it a 10-in-1 complex. Only the citrulline carries a published milligram figure.
The bottle holds 120 capsules and weighs 4.97 oz. Model is HOS1. The listing specifies 4 capsules daily with water and food, which works out to a 30-day supply. It also explicitly positions itself against powders and gummies, which is a fair pitch if mixing scoops is the thing you keep skipping.
It shares the top price position with Force Factor and it's the slowest seller of the five by a long way.
The trade-off is dose visibility. Nine of the ten ingredients arrive without a stated amount, so a long list on the label tells you what's present, not how much. RAW's single 4g figure gives you more to check. And 4 capsules daily is a bigger swallow commitment than one chew or one scoop.
Pros:
- Ten named circulation ingredients in one capsule
- Published 1000mg citrulline figure
- 120 capsules covers a full 30 days at 4 daily
- No mixing, no shaker, no flavour to tolerate
Cons:
- Nine of ten ingredients have no stated dose
- Four capsules daily is a heavy pill load
- Slowest seller in this comparison
- Shares the highest price position with no extra published dose data
4. Snap Supplements Nitric Oxide Beet Root Gummies — Best budget pick
The cheapest way into this category, and the only sugar-free vegan option here.

Best for: beet-root beginners who hate mixing powders Skip it if: you want a full pre-workout amino dose
This is the cheapest of the five, and it's the only pick that stacks four dietary qualifiers at once: sugar-free, vegan, non-GMO and gluten-free, per the listing. Snap also states doctor formulation and a GMP-certified facility with globally sourced ingredients.
The bottle holds 60 gummies at 2 per serving, so 30 servings, in a 4.38 x 2.44 x 2.44 in bottle weighing 4.64 oz. Model is beet_root. Snap says each 2-gummy serving delivers 416% Daily Value of vitamin B12 plus trace caffeine from green tea and green coffee bean, which it describes as clean, plant-based energy. Cherry flavour.
This listing is also the one that carries the FDA disclaimer in plain sight, which I'd count in its favour.
The trade-off is potency. There's no citrulline figure, no arginine figure, no CoQ10 amount, and "trace caffeine" is not a pre-workout stimulant dose. Treat it as a daily beet root habit rather than something that changes how a session feels.
Pros:
- Cheapest pick in this comparison
- Sugar-free, vegan, non-GMO and gluten-free claims
- 416% DV B12 per 2-gummy serving
- Clear 30-day serving arithmetic
Cons:
- No published amino acid or CoQ10 doses
- Trace caffeine only, so no real pre-training kick
- Beet root amount per serving not stated
- Weakest circulation dosing data in the set
5. Cardio Complete Heart Health Support Powder — Best minimal setup
The largest disclosed arginine dose here, in one scoop with nothing to count.

Best for: one scoop, one glass, no capsule counting Skip it if: you need portable servings for the gym bag
Cardio Complete publishes the biggest single amino figure in this group: 5,000mg L-Arginine AKG, paired with 1,000mg L-Citrulline and hawthorn berry. That's a 3-in-1 pitch, and unlike Heart of Steel it quantifies two of its three headline ingredients rather than one.
The container is 1.04 lb of powder, 1.23 lb shipped, and the listing states 30 servings for a full 30-day supply. It sits roughly mid-range for price in this set. The brand describes all-natural flavours and colours made in a registered laboratory meeting cGMP standards, and notes L-arginine's role in building protein and rebuilding tissue.
Worth noting: this one is filed under amino acids rather than nitric oxide boosters, which tells you how it's positioned.
The trade-off is convenience and staleness. A tub needs a scoop, a glass and water, so it lives at home rather than in your bag, and it's the second-slowest seller of the five. Force Factor's chews travel; this doesn't.
Pros:
- Largest published arginine dose in this comparison
- Two of three headline ingredients carry milligram figures
- Explicit 30 servings for 30 days
- Hawthorn berry adds an antioxidant angle
- Mid-range price rather than premium
Cons:
- Powder needs water and a scoop every time
- Heaviest container here at 1.23 lb
- Second-slowest seller of the five
- No CoQ10 or beet root in the formula
Powder, capsule or chew: which format wins?
Format decides adherence, and adherence decides everything. Here's how the five split:
- Powder (RAW, Cardio Complete). Highest disclosed doses in the set, because a scoop holds grams and a capsule holds milligrams. Needs water, a scoop and about a minute.
- Capsule (Heart of Steel). Portable and flavourless. Costs you 4 capsules a day and dose visibility on nine ingredients.
- Chew and gummy (Force Factor, Snap). Easiest to stick with, and the only picks you can keep in a desk drawer. Lowest disclosed dosing.
The pattern is consistent: the easier the format, the smaller the published numbers. RAW's 4g of citrulline simply won't fit in a gummy.
How long does one container last?
Three of the five publish enough to work it out, and that's a real point of difference.
Cardio Complete states 30 servings from its 1.04 lb tub. Heart of Steel gives 120 capsules at 4 daily, so 30 days. Snap gives 60 gummies at 2 per serving, so 30 servings again. Three products, one month each, which makes them directly comparable.
The two gaps are RAW and Force Factor. RAW publishes a 14.29 oz tub weight but no scoop count, and Force Factor publishes 60 chews but not how many make a serving. Neither omission is disqualifying, but if you're budgeting a supplement across months rather than weeks, it's the figure you actually need. When you check the listing, that's the line to look for first.
What the listings do not tell you
Four things are missing across this shelf, and knowing which is which keeps you from overpaying.
Caffeine amounts. RAW names caffeine in the blend without a milligram figure. Snap says trace caffeine from green tea and green coffee bean. Neither quantifies it. If you're caffeine-sensitive or already drinking coffee, that's a blank you can't fill from the listing.
Full dose disclosure on multi-ingredient blends. Heart of Steel names ten ingredients and quantifies one. That's normal in this category, and it's exactly why I ranked disclosed grams above ingredient count when picking the best pre workout supplement for heart health.
Warranties and returns. None of the five publishes one. That's typical for consumables, but it means your only recourse is the standard marketplace policy.
Independent verification. Force Factor states third-party testing and Snap states a GMP-certified facility. Those are the manufacturer's statements. I haven't seen a certificate for either, and neither have you.
The verdict
The best pre workout supplement for heart health here is the RAW Essential Pre-Workout Powder, because it's the only pick that puts a gram-level blood flow dose, 4g of L-Citrulline, inside something you'd actually take before training. It pairs that with beta alanine and L-Tyrosine, sits at the second-cheapest price position, and sells faster than the other four combined would suggest. When two products cost roughly the same, the one that publishes its dose wins.
Two conditions flip that recommendation.
If you want CoQ10, go with Force Factor Total Beets. It's the only pick in this comparison with a published 100mg figure, and the only one claiming third-party testing. That's a genuinely different product doing a genuinely different job, taken daily rather than pre-session.
If you can't take caffeine, RAW is out entirely. It's the only pick that names caffeine as a blend component without stating an amount. In that case the choice narrows to Cardio Complete's 5,000mg L-Arginine AKG scoop or Heart of Steel's 120 capsules, and I'd take the powder for the bigger disclosed dose.
Snap's gummies are the cheapest entry point and the easiest habit, but the weakest on published dosing. That's the honest ranking.
FAQ
Is a pre workout supplement for heart health worth buying?
A pre workout supplement for heart health is worth buying if you want circulation-focused ingredients in your routine and you're a healthy adult. None of these products treats a cardiac condition, and Snap's listing carries the FDA disclaimer confirming that. The value is in disclosed amino doses like RAW's 4g citrulline, not in the phrase on the front of the label.
Which offers better value, RAW Essential or the Snap gummies?
Better value between RAW Essential and Snap's gummies depends on what you're buying. Snap is the cheapest of the five and gives clear arithmetic: 60 gummies, 2 per serving, 30 servings. RAW costs slightly more and publishes 4g of L-Citrulline per scoop. For dose per dollar, RAW. For the smallest outlay and easiest habit, Snap.
How much L-Citrulline should a nitric oxide supplement contain?
L-Citrulline amounts vary sharply across this set, which is why the figure matters. RAW publishes 4g per scoop. Heart of Steel and Cardio Complete both publish 1,000mg. Force Factor and Snap publish none. If citrulline is your reason for buying, compare that number first and ignore the total ingredient count.
Can I take these nitric oxide capsules and a pre-workout together?
Taking nitric oxide capsules and a pre-workout together means stacking doses you can't fully see. Heart of Steel calls for 4 capsules daily and lists L-arginine and CoQ10; RAW lists caffeine without a stated amount. Combining unquantified stimulants and overlapping aminos is a question for your doctor or pharmacist, not something these listings answer.
What is the biggest mistake buyers make in this category?
The biggest mistake buyers make is treating a long ingredient list as a strong formula. Heart of Steel names ten ingredients and quantifies one. Cardio Complete names three and quantifies two, at 5,000mg and 1,000mg. Count the published milligram figures, not the ingredient names, and the shelf reorders itself immediately.
Start with the number, not the label. Pull up the two products you're deciding between, find every milligram and gram figure on each listing, and buy the one that shows you more. In this group that points to RAW Essential Pre-Workout Powder, because 4g of L-Citrulline in a 14.29 oz tub is the clearest circulation claim on the shelf and it sits at the second-cheapest price position. If caffeine is off the table, Cardio Complete's 5,000mg L-Arginine AKG scoop is the substitute I'd reach for. Either way, check with your doctor first if your heart is the reason you're shopping.
Last updated: September 14, 2026. Product availability re-checked.
This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.